MBA boosted my intellectual growth

4250938965_08d591cec5_zI started my MBA two years ago. I have to admit that the last two years were not easy… Was it worth it? Definitely! Would I do it again? … YES! Knowing how much time and energy I had to invest in the program, how many things I had to give up in order to make time to study it was worth it. Indeed getting my MBA was one of the most challenging things in my life.

Changing my job twice within last year added to the difficulty level of the MBA Program. However truly thanks to my education I was able to get both jobs. This program made more attractive as a potential employee.

How do you do it? Getting MBA and working full time? Well you work 8-10 hours a day, then you get home and work on your homework, discussions, write papers, business plans etc. I counted that we had to read at least 15 books during the last 2 years, at least 50 Harvard Business Review’s articles, prepare presentations (one had over 50 power point slides), make movies, complete various projects, pass many test (some of them were 3 hours long). Wow! I’m happy that the program is almost over…

However I truly recommend this program to anyone who would like to learn more about HR, production operations, marketing and financial management, economics, IT or even statistics. This program is an amazing opportunity to gain necessary knowledge to become fully qualified manager. It also teaches you how to become a great leader with strong understanding of many areas of business.

Finally it gives you an opportunity to meet great faculty staff and other students who do not take things for granted. Who are not afraid to ask questions. And who are actively looking for the answers. I loved this journey and I am extremely proud and happy to be a part of the most challenging adventure ever.

Please leave me a comment, question, or suggestion, and don’t forget to subscribe by clicking on Follow!

Leave a Reply

